Jul 9, 2013

KSL.com | Tyler Larsen named to Rimington Trophy Watch List

KSL.com | By Matt Glade | July 9th, 2013 @ 12:32pm
LOGAN — One day after the man he snaps it to was named to the Maxwell Award Watch List, Utah State center Tyler Larsen was named to the 2013 Dave Rimington Trophy Fall Watch List.

This is the third straight year the senior from Jordan High School has been named to the watch list. The Rimington Trophy is awarded to the Most Outstanding Center in College Football. Larsen was previously named as a preseason fourth-team All-American by Phil Steele.
Five other players from the Mountain West Conference are on the 44-player list: Hawaii's Ben Clarke, Nevada's Matt Galas, UNLV's Robert Waterman and New Mexico's Dillon Farrell. Larsen is also the only center from the state to be named to the list.
Larsen joins former Aggies Brent Deladurantey (2005) and Ryan Tonnemacher (2007) that have been named to the list. Larsen, however, is the only Aggie to have been named three times.
Larsen enters his senior season having started 38 consecutive games, the longest active streak in the Mountain West and tied for the fifth-longest active streak in the nation.
Original story located here

No comments:

Post a Comment

I would love your feedback. Please leave a comment!